The Clarence Prize for Excellence in Furniture Design

The Barn at Rosny Farm

11am - 5pm Wed - Sun, 14 Aug - 13 Sep 2015

Koto Light, 2015. Liam Mugavin (SA). Photography Samuel Shelley

The Clarence Prize is a biennial, acquisitive exhibition open to Australian designers and craftspeople.
The aims of the Clarence Prize are to promote excellence and innovation in art/design practice, to enhance the City of Clarence art collection with the acquisition of significant works and to present a high quality exhibition of furniture design.

Clarence Prize for Excellence in Furniture Design winners were awarded on August 13 by the Mayor of  Clarence

Winner $20,000 acquisitive award

Liam Mugavin: Koto Light

Highly commended award

Andrew Bartlett and Deb Jones – Bench seat DAB 714

Emerging designer award

Isabel Hazbun

The Clarence prize Finalists’ exhibition is on now until Sept 13 in Rosny Barn

2015 Clarence Prize Finalists are:

Andrew Bartlett & Deb Jones (SA), Isabel Hazbun (VIC), Linda Fredheim (TAS), Stuart Williams (TAS), Rhys Cooper (SA), Nick Randall (TAS), Matthew Prince (TAS), Matthew Pearson (SA), Liam Mugavin (SA), Jon Goulder (SA), John Quan (SA), Arthur Seigneur (NSW), Andrew Bartlett (SA), Samuel Roberts (TAS), Tom Skeehan (ACT)



Join our mailing list